APC puts on public display the educational certificates of all Edo governorship aspirants

EDO 2020: Abia Group Lauds Buni, Ganduje, Kalu, Others

Reading Time: 2 minutes

By George Samuel

Following the inauguration of the All Progressives Congress (APC) National Campaign Council for the September 19 Edo state governorship election, a political group, ” Abia for Progressives” has  applauded the Chairman of the Caretaker/ Extraordinary National Convention Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and Governor of Yobe state , Alhaji Mai Mala Buni for the robust composition of the campaign council.
According to the group, their support for the APC candidate, Mr Osagie Ize- Iyamu is borne out of the ideals of the APC, which is anchored on credible leadership and good governance as exemplified by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Spokesman of the group, Ndubuisi Chuks on Monday , pointed out that considering the robust composition of the APC National Campaign Council for Edo Governorship election, the APC will come out victorious at the poll.
He said” we are with the APC  in view of the achievements of the President Muhammadu Buhari led federal government.
“Looking at the list of the APC National Campaign Council, we appreciate all the  members, all of whom, have the political dexterity and intellectual capacity to deliver on their mandate.
“We are indeed happy that our pillar of support, Senator Orji Kalu, Chief Whip of the Senate is a member of the campaign council. No doubt, Kalu will complement his colleagues in this noble assignment.

“The APC as a party remains the only option that caters for the well being of the people.
“In our own modest way, we are mobilising people at the grassroots to join hands with other stakeholders in sensitizing the people of Edo state on the need to vote the APC candidate in the forthcoming poll”

While wishing the campaign council a good outing in their noble assignment, the group stressed that the qualitative representation by demonstrated by Kalu in the Senate has endeared the people of Abia state to the APC.

The campaign council is chaired by Governor Abdullahi Ganduje of Kano state. Members of the team include Deputy Senate President, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, Senate Chief Whip, Senator Orji Kalu, Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State, Governor Hope Uzodinma of Imo state, Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi state, Governor Inuwa Yahaya of Gombe state, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun, Comrade Adams Oshiomole, Senator Rochas Okorocha, Senator Aliyu Wamakko, Senator Godswill Akpabio, Chief Emmanuel Uduaghan and Chief Timipre Sylva.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.