Edo 2020: Obaseki sweeps Ize-Iyamu’s Local Government Area

Reading Time: < 1 minutes

Official results of the Edo state governorship election, as announced by INEC


APC – 10,458

PDP – 13,445

The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the Edo Governorship election, Godwin Obaseki has won Orhionmwon Local Government where his main challenger and flag bearer of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Osagie Ize-Iyamu hails from.

While announcing the result of the election at the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Collation Centre in Benin City Sunday, the Collation Officer for Orhionmwon, Dr Olusegun Samuel said the APC got 10,458 while the PDP had 13,445.

Details later…