Nigerian Diaspora Commission Lists Four Borders In Ukraine Where Citizens Can Cross To For Safely

Reading Time: < 1 minutes

The Nigerian Government has listed four borders in Ukraine where its citizens seeking to leave the country can be evacuated.

Abike Dabiri-Erewa, Chief Executive Officer of the Nigerians in Diaspora Commission stated this on Saturday.

She said the borders are Hrebenne-Rawa Ruska, Korczowa-Krakowiec, Medyka-Szeginie and Budomierz-Hurszew.

“For Nigerians in Ukraine trying to cross over to Poland, there are eight borders between Poland and Ukraine, four borders are recommended.

“Nigeria volunteer groups, as well as staff of the Nigerian embassy, will be at these borders to help you out. We are going to provide contact details of these Nigerians that will be there to help you out and the convergence point,” she said.