NAPMAIDEs Appoints new Ag.Chairman, sets development agenda for group

Reading Time: 2 minutes

The Leadership of National Assembly Progressive Media Aides (NAPMAIDES) on Tuesday approved the appointment of Comrade Adamu Ibraheem Jimeta, as the Ag. National Chairman of the forum.

In its meeting held today at the new Senate wing of the National Assembly, the leadership resolved that the decision becomes pertinent after listening to the investigation Committee set up to investigate the former Chairman allegations of financial misappropriation among others. Jimeta would henceforth serve as the Acting Chairman pending the submission of the report of the investigative committee  headed by Mr. Bright Ierikpen.

The resolution which has been ratified by the six Geopolitical zones takes immediate effect.

In the same vein, the leadership have also approved the extension of the investigative committee time frame by one week. With this, the Committee would lay down its report before the leadership by the first week of April.

Furthermore, as  part of the resolution of the leadership the members of the Executive and general members are advised to kindly desist from engaging or joining issues with anyone in private or public because that would undermine the work of the committee. Instead, the Leadership urges members and even non members of NAPMAIDEs to channel/submit any allegations against either the former Chairman or any other Executive of NAPMAIDEs to the Committee Secretariat at 3.63 House of Representatives, NASS or via the Committee Chairman on 0806 429 7418, or the Committee Secretary on +234 703 970 6000 for fair hearing. 

Additionally, as part of its repositioning agenda, the Leadership during its meeting brainstormed on avenues to institute activities that will be beneficial to every member of the forum which will be rolled out as soon as they are perfected.

We thank members of NAPMAIDEs for their patience as we assure them that no stone would be left unturned in ensuring that NAPMAIDEs soar higher and higher.

Signed :

Iriekpen Bright O.
Esther Kune Hillary


Kenneth Udeh,

Emmanuel Junior,


Olusada Olamilekan ,

Oluniyi Hisamotu,


Umar Abdullahi Kafi,

Adamu Ibrahim Jimeta,


Bashir Suwaid,Engr,

Bashir Ibrahim Ali,


Malakai Ahmed Abdul,
Olaitan Adeyanju,
Maxwell Gowon.

Cc: Senate President
       Speaker, House of Representatives.
       All APC Senators
       All HOR APC Members.
       Sergeant at Arms